• Cross-border cooperation
  • Common strategies
  • Universal Heritage
  • Exceptional heritage

The Espace Mont-Blanc, a cooperative effort uniting France, Italy, and Switzerland

The Espace Mont-Blanc is an initiative of transboundary cooperation bringing together Savoie, Haute-Savoie, the Aosta Valley, and Valais. They commit themselves to the protection and enhancement of an emblematic territory, where the exceptional natural and environmental heritage lives alongside economic and tourist activities international in scope.

The territory

The combination of 3 Mont-Blanc regions: Savoies, Aosta Valley and Wallis

Population 144000


Surface area 3500 km²

Surface area

Regions 3


Highest point 4810 m

Highest point

The Espace Mont-Blanc in action

The Espace Mont-Blanc concerns itself with some overriding themes.

Interactive tools


Pays du Mont-Blanc
Vallée de Chamonix
Région Autonome Vallée d'Aoste
Canton du Valais
Conseil Savoie Mont Blanc
République Française
Union Européenne
Repubblica Italiana
Confédération Suisse